Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering

ABOUT ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION

  • Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering is one of the largest and fastest-growing fields of engineering. Having qualified and trained professionals in this field are the need of the hour.

 

  • The Department is well-equipped with laboratories containing latest equipment’s, along with software and hardware tools to cater to the need of advanced communication technologies.

 

  • The laboratories have state-of-the-art equipment like Spectrum Analyzers, Digital Storage Oscilloscopes, Radio Frequency Signal Generators and software tools like MATLAB, LabView, Scilab and MultiSim.

 

  • The department is involved in a number of co-curricular activities and socio-cultural activities encouraging students to broaden their horizons of thought and become responsible towards society.

 

  • Faculty members are actively involved in research activities and have published research papers in international & national journals and international conferences.

 

Vision

To create a professional atmosphere conducive to learning in the field of electronics and telecommunication engineering that is in step with technological advancement and meets global industrial and social needs.

 

Mission

  • To provide facilities, infrastructure and training to students and faculty members.
  • To provide value added learning environment.
  • To instill in students a sense of teamwork and leadership so that they can become socially and ethically responsible engineers.

PEO 1. Motivate Students for Continuing Education

  • By building basic & strong fundamentals of Electronics and Telecommunication engineering and through various educational programs, students will be motivated to pursue higher education in this field.

 

PEO 2.  Provide Applied & Practical learning of Subjects.

  • Students will be more focused about the Practical aspects of each and every subject,

 

PEO 3. Provide Project based learning experience.

  • Students will be able to learn and develop new methodologies and systems, to meet the ever increasing demands of Industries across the globe.

 

PEO 4. Instill Life Skills & Professional Effectiveness.

  • Students will learn and adopt different life skills and professional etiquettes through SWOT analysis and life skills programs.

                                       

PEO 5. Lead a Successful career in Industries or Entrepreneurial endeavors.

  • Students will be able to excel in their careers or be able to support society through their entrepreneurial endeavors.

PSO 1: Students will be able to develop projects using optimal resources to meet the demands of society.

PSO 2: Students will be able to continue research and higher education in the field of Electronics    & Telecommunication.

PSO 2: Students will be able to demonstrate knowledge gained through project based and Value added learning in the application area of IOT, communication, semiconductor technology, embedded systems & Networking

  1. Engineering Knowledge: Apply the knowledge of mathematics, science, engineering fundamentals, and an engineering specialization for the solution of complex engineering problems.
  2. Problem Analysis: Identify, formulate, research literature, and analyze complex engineering problems reaching substantiated conclusions using first principles of mathematics, natural sciences, and engineering sciences.
  3. Design/development of solutions: Design solutions for complex engineering problems and design system components or processes that meet t h e specified needs with appropriate consideration for public health and safety, and cultural, societal, and environmental considerations.
  4. Conduct investigations of complex Problems: Use research-based knowledge and research methods including design of experiments, analysis and interpretation of data, and synthesis of the information to provide valid conclusions.
  5. Modern tool usage: Create, select, and apply appropriate techniques, resources, and modern engineering and IT tools, including prediction and modelling to complex engineering activities, with an understanding of the limitations.
  6. The engineer and society: Apply reasoning informed by the contextual knowledge to assess societal, health, safety, legal, and cultural issues and the consequent responsibilities relevant to the professional engineering practice.
  7. Environment and sustainability: Understand the impact of the professional engineering solutions in societal and environmental contexts, and demonstrate the knowledge of, and need for sustainable development.
  8. Ethics: Apply ethical principles and commit to professional ethics and responsibilities and norms of the engineering practice.
  9. Individual and team work: Function effectively as an individual, and as a member or leader in diverse teams, and in multidisciplinary settings.
  10. Communication: Communicate effectively on complex engineering activities with the engineering community and with t h e society at large, such as, being able to comprehend and write effective reports and design documentation, make effective presentations, and give and receive clear instructions.
  11. Project management and finance: Demonstrate knowledge and understanding of t h e engineering and management principles and apply these to one’s own work, as a member and leader in a team, to manage projects and in multidisciplinary environments.
  12. Life-long learning: Recognize the need for, and have the preparation and ability to engage in independent and life-long learning in the broadest context of technological change.

Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering

Faculty Information

Sr.No Name Designation Qualification Area Of Research Total Experience E mail-id
1

Prof. Sumit Kumar

 

Assistant Prof. & Head of the Dept.

 

M.E.( VLSI & Embedded System)

Digital System Design , Digital VLSI, Digital Signal Processing

 

9 yrs 1 month

extcvogce2018@gmail.com

 

2

Prof. Hiren Italia

 

Assistant Prof. & Academic coordinator, Diploma

 

M.E.( VLSI& Embedded System)

VLSI and Embedded

 

8 Yrs 7 months hiren.italia@gmail.com
3

Prof. Dipalee Patil

 

Assistant Prof.

 

M.E.(Electronics & Telecommunication)

Optical Communication, Digital Communication

 

10 yrs 5 months dipalee.burte@gmail.com
4 Prof. Nilesh Shimpi   MTECH(Embedded System) Embedded, Image processing, Signal processing 8 yrs Shimpi.nilesh001@gmail.com

Laboratory Information

Sr. No. Name Of Laboratory Major Equipment
1 Instrumentation and control Lab

·       Digital Storage Oscilloscope

·       Function Generator

·       Series Control System

·       Closed Loop Control System

·       Bode Plot Demonstration KIT

·       LVDT

2 Microwave Lab

·       Spectrum Analyzer with Tracking Generator

·       Antenna Trainer

·       Microwave Trainer KIT

·       Scientech Fiber Optics Trainer

3 Electronic Devices and Circuit Lab

·       Phase Shift Oscillator Transistorized

·       RC coupled Amplifier with Feedback

·       Op-amp as I order LPF

·       Instrumentation Amplifier

·       Negative Voltage Shunt feedback amplifier

4 Communication Lab

·       QPK,DQPSK Modulation & Demodulation

·       Bandwidth Efficiency of QAM Kit

·       MSK Generator &Detection Kit

·       T.V. Trainer Kit

·       Graphic Equalizer Performance Kit

5 Microprocessor & Microcontroller Lab

·       8051 Micro-controller Trainer Kit

·       8085 Microprocessor Trainer Kit

·       Relay & Opto-coupler card with FRC

·       8086 Kit(Training Kit LCD Display & 101 PC keyboard)

6 Digital Electronics Lab

·       Digital IC Tester

·       Logic Gate Trainer

·       Flip Flop Trainer

·       Digital IC trainer

7 Basic Electrical Engineering Lab

·       Single Phase Transformer

·       Three Phase Transformer

·       Power Measurement by2Wattmeter Method

·       DC Shunt Motor

8 Project Lab

·       PCB Etching Machine

·       Baking & Cutting Oven

·       UV exposure machine double sided

·       PCB drilling machine

Laboratory Information

Sr. No. Name Of Laboratory Major Equipment
1 Instrumentation and control Lab

·       Digital Storage Oscilloscope

·       Function Generator

·       Series Control System

·       Closed Loop Control System

·       Bode Plot Demonstration KIT

·       LVDT

2 Microwave Lab

·       Spectrum Analyzer with Tracking Generator

·       Antenna Trainer

·       Microwave Trainer KIT

·       Scientech Fiber Optics Trainer

3 Electronic Devices and Circuit Lab

·       Phase Shift Oscillator Transistorized

·       RC coupled Amplifier with Feedback

·       Op-amp as I order LPF

·       Instrumentation Amplifier

·       Negative Voltage Shunt feedback amplifier

4 Communication Lab

·       QPK,DQPSK Modulation & Demodulation

·       Bandwidth Efficiency of QAM Kit

·       MSK Generator &Detection Kit

·       T.V. Trainer Kit

·       Graphic Equalizer Performance Kit

5 Microprocessor & Microcontroller Lab

·       8051 Micro-controller Trainer Kit

·       8085 Microprocessor Trainer Kit

·       Relay & Opto-coupler card with FRC

·       8086 Kit(Training Kit LCD Display & 101 PC keyboard)

6 Digital Electronics Lab

·       Digital IC Tester

·       Logic Gate Trainer

·       Flip Flop Trainer

·       Digital IC trainer

7 Basic Electrical Engineering Lab

·       Single Phase Transformer

·       Three Phase Transformer

·       Power Measurement by2Wattmeter Method

·       DC Shunt Motor

8 Project Lab

·       PCB Etching Machine

·       Baking & Cutting Oven

·       UV exposure machine double sided

·       PCB drilling machine

!! Sabka Malik Atma !!

Vishwatmak Jangli Maharaj Ashram Trust’s

Vishwatmak Om Gurudev College of Engineering

 

ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

DEPARTMENT CALENDAR 2021-22 (SEM III, V, VII)

1st JULY 2021 to 31st DECEMBER-2021(ODD SEMESTER)

Date Day Activity Remark
01/07/2021 Thursday Psychometric Test for Internship TE & BE
02/07/2021 Friday
03/07/2021 Saturday
04/07/2021 Sunday
05/07/2021 Monday
06/07/2021 Tuesday
07/07/2021   Wednesday
08/07/2021 Thursday
09/07/2021 Friday
10/07/2021 Saturday Holiday
11/07/2021 Sunday Holiday
12/07/2021 Monday Term Starts for TE and BE
13/07/2021 Tuesday Conduct of theory TE & BE
14/07/2021   Wednesday Conduct of theory TE & BE
15/07/2021 Thursday Conduct of theory TE & BE
16/07/2021 Friday Conduct of theory TE & BE
17/07/2021 Saturday Holiday
18/07/2021 Sunday Holiday
19/07/2021 Monday Conduct of theory TE & BE
20/07/2021 Tuesday Conduct of theory TE & BE
21/07/2021   Wednesday Bakri Id (Id-Uz-Zuha) Holiday
22/07/2021 Thursday Conduct of theory TE & BE
23/07/2021 Friday Conduct of theory TE & BE
24/07/2021 Saturday Holiday
25/07/2021 Sunday Holiday
26/07/2021 Monday Conduct of theory TE & BE
27/07/2021 Tuesday Conduct of theory TE & BE
28/07/2021   Wednesday Conduct of theory TE & BE
29/07/2021 Thursday Conduct of theory TE & BE
30/07/2021 Friday Conduct of theory TE & BE
31/07/2021 Saturday Holiday

 

!! Sabka Malik Atma !!

Vishwatmak Jangli Maharaj Ashram Trust’s

Vishwatmak Om Gurudev College of Engineering

 

 

Date Day Activity Remark
01/08/2021 Sunday Holiday
02/08/2021 Monday Display Attendance upto July 2021-All TE & BE Students/MMR
03/08/2021 Tuesday Conduct of theory TE & BE
04/08/2021 Wednesday Conduct of theory TE & BE
05/08/2021 Thursday

Conduct of theory TE & BE

Project Member selection & submission

06/08/2021 Friday Conduct of theory TE & BE
07/08/2021 Saturday Holiday
08/08/2021 Sunday Holiday
09/08/2021 Monday Conduct of theory TE & BE
10/08/2021 Tuesday Conduct of theory TE & BE
11/08/2021 Wednesday Conduct of theory TE & BE
12/08/2021 Thursday Conduct of theory TE & BE
13/08/2021 Friday Conduct of theory TE & BE
14//08/2021 Saturday Holiday
15/08/2021 Sunday Independence Day Holiday
16/08/2021 Monday Parsi New Year Holiday
17/08/2021 Tuesday Conduct of theory TE & BE
18/08/2021 Wednesday

Conduct of theory TE & BE

Submission of Synopsis of BE

19/08/2021 Thursday Moharum Holiday
20/08/2021 Friday Conduct of theory TE & BE
21/08/2021 Saturday Holiday
22/08/2021 Sunday Holiday
23/08/2021 Monday Conduct of theory TE & BE
24/08/2021 Tuesday Conduct of theory TE & BE
25/08/2021 Wednesday Conduct of theory TE & BE
26/08/2021 Thursday Conduct of theory TE & BE
27/08/2021 Friday Conduct of theory TE & BE
28/08/2021 Saturday Holiday
29/08/2021 Sunday Synopsis Presentation for BE Holiday
30/08/2021 Monday Term Starts for SE
31/08/2021 Tuesday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE

 

!! Sabka Malik Atma !!

Vishwatmak Jangli Maharaj Ashram Trust’s

Vishwatmak Om Gurudev College of Engineering

 

Date Day Activity Remark
01/09/2021 Wednesday MMR/Display of syllabus coverage upto August 2021
02/09/2021 Thursday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
03/09/2021 Friday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
04/09/2021 Saturday Holiday
05/09/2021 Sunday Holiday
06/09/2021 Monday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
07/09/2021 Tuesday Internal Assessment I TE & BE
08/09/2021 Wednesday Internal Assessment I TE & BE
09/09/2021 Thursday Internal Assessment I TE & BE
10/09/2021 Friday

 

 

 

 

Ganesh Chaturthi – MID TERM BREAK

 

Holiday
11/09/2021 Saturday Holiday
12/09/2021 Sunday Holiday
13/09/2021 Monday
14/09/2021 Tuesday
15/09/2021 Wednesday
16/09/2021 Thursday
17/09/2021 Friday
18/09/2021 Saturday Holiday
19/09/2021 Sunday Holiday
20/09/2021 Monday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
21/09/2021 Tuesday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
22/09/2021 Wednesday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
23/09/2021 Thursday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
24/09/2021 Friday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
25/09/2021 Saturday Holiday
26/09/2021 Sunday Holiday
27/09/2021 Monday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
28/09/2021 Tuesday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
29/09/2021 Wednesday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
30/09/2021 Thursday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE

 

 

!! Sabka Malik Atma !!

Vishwatmak Jangli Maharaj Ashram Trust’s

Vishwatmak Om Gurudev College of Engineering

 

Date Day Activity Remark
01/10/2021 Friday Display Attendance up to Sep 2021-All SE,TE & BE Students/MMR
02/10/2021 Saturday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Holiday
03/10/2021 Sunday Holiday
04/10/2021 Monday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
05/10/2021 Tuesday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
06/10/2021 Wednesday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
07/10/2021 Thursday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
08/10/2021 Friday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
09/10/2021 Saturday Holiday
10/10/2021 Sunday Holiday
11/10/2021 Monday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
12/10/2021 Tuesday Conduct of theory SE, TE & BE
13/10/2021 Wednesday IA- II TE & BE, IA – I for SE
14/10/2021 Thursday IA- II TE & BE, IA – I for SE
15/10/2021 Friday Dassera Holiday
16/10/2021 Saturday Holiday
17/10/2021 Sunday Holiday
18/10/2021 Monday IA- II TE & BE, IA – I for SE
19/10/2021 Tuesday Id-E-Milad Holiday
20/10/2021 Wednesday Term Work Submission
21/10/2021 Thursday Term Work Submission
22/10/2021 Friday Term Work Submission
23/10/2021 Saturday Holiday
24/10/2021 Sunday Holiday
25/10/2021 Monday Review Report Submission
26/10/2021 Tuesday PR/OR Exam
27/10/2021 Wednesday PR/OR Exam
28/10/2019 Thursday PR/OR Exam
29/10/2021 Friday PR/OR Exam
30/10/2021 Saturday PR/OR Exam Holiday
31/10/2021 Sunday Holiday

 

!! Sabka Malik Atma !!

Vishwatmak Jangli Maharaj Ashram Trust’s

Vishwatmak Om Gurudev College of Engineering

 

Date Day Activity Remark
01/11/2021 Monday
02/11/2021 Tuesday
03/11/2021 Wednesday
04/11/2021 Thursday Diwali (Laxmi Pujan) Holiday
05/11/2021 Friday Balipratipada Holiday
06/11/2021 Saturday Holiday
07/11/2021 Sunday Holiday
08/11/2021 Monday
09/11/2021 Tuesday
10/11/2021 Wednesday
11/11/2021 Thursday
12/11/2021 Friday
13/11/2021 Saturday Holiday
14/11/2021 Sunday Holiday
15/11/2021 Monday
16/11/2021 Tuesday
17/11/2021 Wednesday
18/11/2021 Thursday
19/11/2019 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti Holiday
20/11/2021 Saturday Holiday
21/11/2021 Sunday Holiday
22/11/2021 Monday
23/11/2021 Tuesday
24/11/2021 Wednesday
25/11/2021 Thursday
26/11/2021 Friday
27/11/2021 Saturday Holiday
28/11/2021 Sunday Holiday
29/11/2021 Monday IA-II for SE
30/11/2021 Tuesday IA-II for SE

 

!! Sabka Malik Atma !!

Vishwatmak Jangli Maharaj Ashram Trust’s

Vishwatmak Om Gurudev College of Engineering

 

 

 

 

 

Date Day Activity Remark
01/12/2021 Wednesday IA-II for SE
02/12/2021 Thursday
03/12/2021 Friday
04/12/2021 Saturday Holiday
05/12/2021 Sunday Holiday
06/12/2021 Monday
07/12/2021 Tuesday
08/12/2021 Wednesday
09/12/2021 Thursday
10/12/2021 Friday
11/12/2021 Saturday Holiday
12/12/2021 Sunday Holiday
13/12/2021 Monday
14/12/2021 Tuesday
15/12/2021 Wednesday
16/12/2021 Thursday
17/12/2021 Friday
18/12/2021 Saturday Holiday
19/12/2021 Sunday Holiday
20/12/2021 Monday
21/12/2021 Tuesday
22/12/2021 Wednesday
23/12/2021 Thursday
24/12/2021 Friday
25/12/2021 Saturday Christmas Holiday
26/12/2021 Sunday Holiday
27/12/2021 Monday
28/12/2021 Tuesday
29/12/2021 Wednesday
30/12/2021 Thursday
31/12/2021 Friday